'Free Pawn' audio CD is commercially produced with a jewel case and 12 page booklet.The third Apes, Pigs & Spacemen album, 'Free Pawn' marked the band’s release from record company shackles. 12 songs featuring pounding riffs, hypnotic melodies and the insightful lyrics that established the band as a unique force on the music scene.

If you wish your copy to be signed by Paul, please leave a note to us on the order confirmation page. However, this will mean that will not be able to accept returns unless CD is faulty.

Standard P&P is £2.00 for UK, £3.00 for EU countries, £4.00 for the rest of the world where we deliver, and £4.00 for USA.

Please see the FAQ page for the list of countries we deliver to and don't forget to fill out the postal address section at the checkout.


To avoid our e-mails ending up in your junk box make sure you add us to your address book.

Free Pawn

1 – Dumb (Miro)©

2 – Board of Everything (Miro)©

3 – The Wrong Pill (Miro)©

4 – Screws (Miro)©

5 – Dead Room (Miro)©

6 – The Morning After* (Miro)©

7 – The Man Who’s Not at All (Miro)©

8 – So What If (Miro)©

9 – No One (Miro)©

Produced by Paul Miro.

Recorded, engineered, mixed and mastered by Apes, Pigs and Spacemen, October 2002 - March 2003

Programmed  at Primeape Studios, Derby

Recorded, mixed and mastered at Dreamcatcher Studios, Bingley.

Recordings © Miro/Phat Monkey 2003. All songs copyright control.



  • Product Code: CD 9000
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £7.99